IIS Mod-Rewrite Control Center
NOTE: This section is available only on Pro version
In this section you can add or remove override configurations (.htaccess) in your list. By adding an override configuration in your list you can modify it and check its syntax.
Adding an override configuration
By selecting the "Override configurations" in the navigation tree, the page with IIS website structure will appear. You can select either the root or any subdirectory of a website and click the "Add" button to add the override configuration for the specific path in the list. The added override configuration will appear as a child node of the "Override configurations" node in the navigation tree.
In case you have made any changes in the website structures, you can click the "Refresh" to retrieve the updated structure.
When adding an override configuration, you only have to select the target path. The filename is common for all override configurations (".htaccess" by default) and is set in Settings/Engine settings. Also, the override configurations in your list are checked by the diagnostics tool
NOTE: it is not necessary to add an override configuration to your list in order to enable it. Override configurations list is provided only for configuration management simplicity.
Working with an override configuration
After you add an override configuration (.htaccess) to your list, you can select it from the navigation tree by expanding the "Override configurations" node. The following page will appear when selecting an override configuration:
As with the main configuration, you can directly edit the selected override configuration in the text box. At any time during the modification, you can click on the "Check" button to validate the syntax of the configuration.
By clicking on the "Reset" button you can undo all the modifications and restore the configuration text to its last saved state.
When you are finished with the modifications, click on the "Apply" button to save all the changes (the saved changes will go in effect immediatelly).
If you want to remove the currently displayed override configuration from the list, you can click on "Remove" button. Note that by removing the configuration from the list, you do not disable it.